Review

Review: Born Pretty Hair extension

By  | 

Being a Fashion and Style blogger I have promised to try my best to deliver quality post and reads. So far, I am very happy to share that the feedback I gathered were all positive. It makes me wonder at times what happened to all of them bashers, haters, and negative people who leaves rude comments or remarks on my blog. Then again, I just realized I haven’t seen them around since I have moved this blog from tumblr. While the other blog that is still hosted there currently have no active comment system and the ask box disabled. LOL. Anyway, from all my outfit post I have received a few questions on how I do or take care of my hair. Even got a twitter mention if I have dyed my hair blonde. Honestly the answer is simple, it’s all in the wig or extensions. I love experimenting on different kinds of wig to make a different look. Extensions on the other can make my hair look fuller, livelier, longer, or even stylish with an ombre look.

The ombre look is where you have your hair in two different shades. The top lighter and the tips are darker or the other way around. Just last week, I have received a 22” 20cm Dark Brown Stylish Straight Hair Accessories Extensions from BornPrettyStore.com and today I am sharing my review for the said product. Below you will see some pictures of the hair extension.


Packaging

Born Pretty Hair extension

Full View

Born Pretty Hair extension

Packaging

Product Quality

Natural Look

Close Up

Born Pretty Hair extension



My advise for those who wants to have a fuller hair layer some extensions in your hair. Then curl the tips a little bit to add some style. If not, you can also choose to just use bump it’s and have a little bumped up mane and straight all the way down. This product is very easy to use and very affordable too!

How it Looks when worn

bornprettystore review koreandoll

Full View from the back

bornprettystore review koreandoll

Photo of the Moment

bornprettystore review koreandoll

bornprettystore review koreandoll

Verdict: The hair is very soft to touch and blends perfectly with my thin and straight hair. Easy to comb/brush out. A few strands came loose, but perfectly normal for the first few usage of any wig or extension. So far I have been using it for more than a week and there are barely almost no hairfall at all now.

Overall: 10/10 retail price is $5.20 plus shipping. If you are looking to buy more than a few the price gets lower. My tip for those who have thin hair like me, buy 4-5 extension for a semi-full look and 6-7 for full and thicker hair.

FTC: Born Pretty Store sponsored the Dark Brown Extension for my honest review. I was not compensated to make this entry. I am not affiliated with BornPrettyStore and this is 100% my honest opinion.


Video Review

My name is Angela Ricardo Bethea and I am the founder and editor behind KoreanDoll.net ( and many other online publications ) ... I love the finer things in life, I'm quite a shop-a-holic and a certified jet-setter. So if I am not behind my laptop to blog, I'd probably be shopping if not traveling.

40 Comments

  1. Kathy Ngo

    January 5, 2012 at 6:44 pm

    nice extensions … always wanted to try one but don’t think I ever will …

  2. Tess Torrecampo-Chancellor

    January 5, 2012 at 7:21 pm

    My eldest son who has a curly hair  is so amazed with the hair extensions and even telling that  Selena Gomez is wearing a hair extension.he likes girls with long hair.

  3. joysflair

    January 5, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    that was beautiful 🙂 you know what girl, i admire your nice set of legs hihi

  4. Ion Gonzaga

    January 5, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    oh it’s kikay and kikoy here can’t relate again 🙁 so that looks really like a genuine one yeah… 

    stay pretty!

  5. Michelle

    January 5, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    Wow, it makes your hair look super long! It looks great and is so affordable 🙂
    By the way, pretty outfit – blue suits you!

  6. Yuuki

    January 5, 2012 at 9:55 pm

    so u can just put and remove the extension easily? kc i saw one done in the parlor but i think it was semi permanent or good for a few days or weeks…

  7. Anne

    January 6, 2012 at 12:10 am

    Love your skirt! Sexy back indeed ;p
    I would love to try hair extensions too! All I’ve tried is wearing a wig, but not an extension.

  8. Sionee

    January 6, 2012 at 12:46 am

    wow! hair extensions I love! Can you also curl it? 🙂 im just curious! I also like the PINK sigma brush kit! 🙂

  9. Blair Villanueva

    January 6, 2012 at 1:11 am

    your hair extension looks natural! 🙂

  10. JHOANA

    January 6, 2012 at 4:33 am

    Looks so gorgeous on you sis! bagay sayo long hair =)

  11. Gil Camporazo

    January 6, 2012 at 5:43 am

    As you’ve said and you’ve wondered why positive comments were in your blog. This is to give you an encouragement to improve your blog, for there are more things to be improved. Be sensitive with their suggestions and do them for they are for your own good.

  12. nabuagermeline

    January 6, 2012 at 6:01 am

    wow… really wanted to really try extension but just can’t get a time for this…mmmh

  13. chrisair

    January 6, 2012 at 7:21 am

    I had a really thin hair also, I even try na ganyan yung sa bangs naman, I end up permanent wave mas makapal ng taignan hair ko, how much aabutin if ipashift s pinas yan

  14. Julie

    January 6, 2012 at 7:32 am

    I always wonder how they put hair extensions really.. You look fab as always.. 

  15. Angela Ricardo

    January 6, 2012 at 7:32 am

    It’s very easy and quick to use. Not even 10 minutes to have it in your hair. 😀

  16. Angela Ricardo

    January 6, 2012 at 7:33 am

    Thank you sis! Parang sobra lang haba lol. :))

  17. Angela Ricardo

    January 6, 2012 at 7:33 am

    thanks! 🙂

  18. Angela Ricardo

    January 6, 2012 at 7:38 am

    Thanks! As a matter of fact yes you can. 😀 Check out sigma’s website for their other collection. 😛

  19. Angela Ricardo

    January 6, 2012 at 7:40 am

    Thanks you! LOL… sexy lang pag nakatalikod. LOL. 😛
    Try it! Let me know when you do I want to see how it looks on you. 😀

  20. Angela Ricardo

    January 6, 2012 at 7:42 am

    Yep. Clip-ins are easy to use and easy to be removed too. The one you’re referring to are saw-ins where they saw it in a braided part of your hair to securely attach it to the scalp. 😀

  21. Angela Ricardo

    January 6, 2012 at 7:46 am

    IKR?! I think I attached it super low too late when I have checked it as I already removed it. LOL. You really think blue suits me? I should buy more blue then! hahahah ^___^

  22. i-am-queen-bee.blogspot.com

    January 6, 2012 at 7:48 am

    wow! it looks so natural sis! looks good on you 🙂

  23. Jonathan

    January 6, 2012 at 8:07 am

    Hair extension, yet another way girls could do something about their appearance. I’m impressed. It looks really natural. haha. 

  24. jenifaa

    January 6, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    wow sis! it looks very natural on you! 🙂 i like it! :3 

  25. ellenjoycastel

    January 6, 2012 at 5:39 pm

    It looks so nice on you – it doesn’t even look fake when it’s on you!

  26. Sumi Go

    January 6, 2012 at 8:49 pm

    My hair is naturally thin so I’ve always wanted to try extensions. I’m interested to use clip-ons like these though since I don’t want to cause more damage to my hair.. ^^

    Anyway, you look so nice here. Bagay nga sayo sis ang super long hair! 🙂

  27. Rhea Bue

    January 7, 2012 at 6:35 am

    I love it sis.. but it looks thin nga lang.. nice pag full talaga yung kinuha mo. hehehe 🙂 speaking of bornpretty, may isang product pa ako from them na di ko pa ginawan ng review. nyahahahaha.. *bukol* :))

    tagal ko na ring di nakagawa ng video. haaay.. nakakamiss 🙂

  28. Angela Ricardo

    January 7, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    Thank you sis! Kahit ako naninipisan… halata kong yun lang yung nasa ilalim :))) nakooo hahahah dami mo kasing re-reviewhin eh. 😛

    Nako, buti ka pa nga madami na e. Nakooo paano pako, napagiwanan na sa videos lol. xD

  29. Angela Ricardo

    January 7, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    Thank you! Although, I still feel like it is thin… I need 4-5 more of these extensions. :))

  30. Angela Ricardo

    January 7, 2012 at 6:57 pm

    thank you so much! 😛

  31. Angela Ricardo

    January 10, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    Thanks. Why not naman? We live a short life. I prefer to try things that I can if I can. 😛

  32. Angela Ricardo

    January 10, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    Boyf likes my hair long as well. Although sometimes he does joke around that maybe I should try going for skin head when I complain mine is getting really long and it’s hot during summer time. 😛

  33. Angela Ricardo

    January 13, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    IKR? Wonders of accesories and beauty products! Thanks.

  34. Angela Ricardo

    January 13, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    Thanks sis! xox

  35. Angela Ricardo

    January 13, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    Well it’s as easy as a snap. 😛 You can check the video I uploaded it’s very easy to follow and very affordable too with free shipping.

  36. Angela Ricardo

    January 13, 2012 at 9:17 pm

    Ako din! Naku. Which is why I love extensions. Their shipping is free worldwide. 😀

  37. Angela Ricardo

    January 13, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    Thanks! I’ll keep all of that in mind. 😀

  38. Angela Ricardo

    January 13, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    Awwee…sorry too much girly post! You can check out some of my other post. I do share some gadget related updates every once in a while. 😛

  39. Angela Ricardo

    January 13, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    Awwwee thank you so very much! xoxo

  40. Angela Ricardo

    January 13, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    Ako din. My hair had always been so thin that sometimes I wish to use tons of clip ins to make my hair look a lot more fuller. 😛 If you don’t want damages then this product is defo for you as well. 😀

    Thank you so much! Nasobrahan nga sa haba. LOL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.