Contest

Mia Mariu Mineral Cosmetic Review & Giveaway

By  | 

Yep… it’s that time again! Another review mashed up with a giveaway! Please do take the time to read this my rather “short” review as it is the same product that will be given away as prize on my giveaway [consider it as my bribe to force you to stare at my self-absorbed photos lah!]. So before I bore y’all with my long intro let’s get started!

MΓ­a MariΓΊ believes that it is essential to include ingredients on their products that promote healthy glowing skin. When I heard of their up and coming line, I made sure to get my hands on their product. Today, I am sharing my review for their Eyeliner, Mineral Foundation Primer, Hydrating Stick Gloss and Mineral Blush:

Mia Mariu Mineral Cosmetic

Mia Mariu Mineral Cosmetic Eyeliner

Mia Mariu Mineral Cosmetic Lipstick

Mia Mariu Mineral Cosmetic Blush

Mia Mariu Mineral Cosmetic Liquid Foundation

Mia Mariu Swatch

Mia Mariu Mineral Cosmetic review swatch

IMG_9890

IMG_9891

525649_3380393601976_1834279692_n (1)

miamariugiveaway (1)

Mineral Foundation Primer: helps prepare the skin for foundation or BB cream and makes it last longer. There’s no greasy feeling and quickly gets absorbed by the skin.

Hydrating Stick Gloss Caricia: easy to apply and have that buttery / creamy like texture upon gliding. The color is in between pale red and orange and has a light powdery scent to it. Pleasant to smell.

Mineral Blush Flor de Canela: adds a a beautiful glow and light sun-kissed tone. Blends easily and does not have an over powering scent to it.

Eyeliner: does not smudge and provides long lasting coverage. The shade isn’t too dark and would come out as pale black.

Notice: The only mandatory requirement to qualify for this contest is the first 5 option of Following 2 facebook page, 2 twitter page and leaving 1 comment on the contest page. All the rest are compulsory to earn extra points. This contest is open *worldwide*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

All entries will be verified and if the winner chosen did not follow all rules, a new winner who complied with the requirement will be chosen.

Upon announcement of the winner, he/she will be contacted and will be given 48hours to respond. If the winner did not respond to claim the prize a new winner will then be chosen.

My name is Angela Ricardo Bethea and I am the founder and editor behind KoreanDoll.net ( and many other online publications ) ... I love the finer things in life, I'm quite a shop-a-holic and a certified jet-setter. So if I am not behind my laptop to blog, I'd probably be shopping if not traveling.

76 Comments

  1. Miss April

    September 17, 2012 at 5:29 am

    LOVE THE PACKAGING! simple, sleek, and sophisticated. definitely joining this giveaway πŸ™‚

  2. Deann

    September 17, 2012 at 5:35 am

    I want to win these products because I can’t afford to buy them for myself. Aside from having beauty products, I buy things that me and my family needs. So I just put my luck on joining some giveaways like this. Hoping to win! ^o^

    http://www.itsmedeann.com

  3. magzdc

    September 17, 2012 at 5:45 am

    Thus is the first time I came across the nmae of the product. it really looks good on you .. lookd refreshing set of make-up. I want to win this to try it out. I want to be pretty for my kids. πŸ™‚

  4. Ara Moya

    September 17, 2012 at 5:49 am

    I should win those products because I want to learn how to apply make-up for my future job. I love make-up and this will be my second set if I win..

  5. Ricalyn

    September 17, 2012 at 5:52 am

    it will help me to achieve that pretty look:))love the prizes:)))

  6. Marissa

    September 17, 2012 at 5:53 am

    since my skin is aging and i need to keep it moisturized as well as hydrated, i think MΓ­a MariΓΊ is a good product to try. πŸ™‚

  7. chinda phraph

    September 17, 2012 at 6:01 am

    Love the Mia Mariu giveaway very much and would love to win it! Please, enter me since I love their products very much.

  8. Allia Allia

    September 17, 2012 at 6:03 am

    I should win this blog post because I’m just too awesome hahaha

  9. Angel

    September 17, 2012 at 6:51 am

    I am a fan of make up products that promote healthy skin which is why I really want to win these items from Mia Mariu! πŸ™‚

  10. Gretch

    September 17, 2012 at 6:51 am

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway πŸ˜‰
    joined <3

    I don’t really have any special reason why I want to win this… It’s just thatI’ve never tried this product before but it has great reviews so I want to try it really badly. <3

  11. Sheri

    September 17, 2012 at 10:55 am

    Thanks for this giveaway!
    I think I should win because this brand is not accessible where I live and I really would like to try out new brands. I also LOVE brands that incorporate mineral and healthy ingredients.

  12. Shawna

    September 17, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    I am brand loyal and am still looking for that one brand that is healthy for my skin and makes me look fabulous! i think i should win because … I LOVE your blog <3 is that a good enough reason ? πŸ™‚

  13. Jill Roque

    September 17, 2012 at 1:00 pm

    I want to try this product if will suits my skin. I love make ups πŸ™‚

  14. Isabel :))

    September 17, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    I should win these awesome prizes because first, I really want to try these products and second, hoping that I’ll somehow look like you. LOL. πŸ™‚

  15. Nila Kussriani

    September 17, 2012 at 1:30 pm

    because i never try all of the products πŸ˜€

  16. Mandy

    September 17, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    I’ve heard great things about this brand and would love to try them out. Your skin looks so flawless!

  17. Mama Nibbles

    September 17, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    I should win because I have freckled skin that is sensitive. I have to be careful what type of makeup I use and mineral makeup seems to work best.

  18. Jennifer Hunter

    September 17, 2012 at 8:37 pm

    I think these colors would look fabulous on my skin tone!

  19. Irina G.

    September 17, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    I would like to try some MΓ­a MariΓΊ’s products!)

  20. tylerkilledlove

    September 17, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    I’d love to win this giveaway because I’ve been dying to try Mia Mariu! All of the reviews I have read so far have been great and I have high hopes for them on my skin. Thanks for this great giveaway xo

    -Mona Zavala
    monicamezaa@yahoo.com

  21. EmpressDin

    September 18, 2012 at 4:12 am

    I Should win this product because I really would like to try these! πŸ˜€

  22. dlysen

    September 18, 2012 at 5:30 am

    I want to give this as a gift to my friend.

  23. Lulu

    September 18, 2012 at 11:12 am

    I want to win these producst because I heard so much about the quality of the brand but I have no opportunity to try it.

  24. Cheska Pagsanjan

    September 18, 2012 at 11:15 am

    I love to win because Iam not afraid to mix and match the colors with myself on using this Mia Maru products! thanks

  25. sataa

    September 18, 2012 at 11:26 am

    I would love to win this because Mia Mariu is not available in my country and I would love to try their products.Thanks xx

  26. rhose_luv

    September 18, 2012 at 12:22 pm

    I haven’t try it but i heard it’s a great product, very Skin Friendly :D.Love to try it:D

  27. Ma. Karla Shane Orinoco

    September 18, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    I wanna win this because I wanna try all those beautiful products!:)

  28. Anna Wang

    September 19, 2012 at 5:44 am

    I want to win this because I am in need of a quality foundation and I’ve never used Mia Mariu’s porudcts but thye look promising(:

  29. Marilyn Villanil

    September 19, 2012 at 7:11 am

    I want to win this because I want to try korean fashion!

  30. arra

    September 19, 2012 at 7:34 am

    I love to win this because I’m always on the lookout for something new and I bet this brand is really awesome based on your review:)

  31. Judy Ann Chio

    September 19, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    I want to win because I love all the prizes and they are too expensive for me to buy those. I also love makeup and I want to try the products so, I am hoping to win from giveaways. πŸ™‚

  32. Yesha

    September 19, 2012 at 7:10 pm

    The products looks promising. I wanna try the foundation and blush ^ ^

    Good luck with the giveaway. MIA MARIU is so generous to give such amazing products

    Love the photos hunn~

    xoxo
    Yesha
    http://alldolled-up.info

  33. Jaja Borja-Laure

    September 20, 2012 at 2:40 am

    Honestly, it’s my first time to encounter this brand and I’m actually excited to try the items. I’ve been looking for a good make-up primer and this one might work best on me! =)

  34. gaby

    September 20, 2012 at 2:54 am

    Came acrooss you blog. I love it. I checked out your giveaway and was so interested in entering.I would like to win it because i dont own many makeup. I dont have a job i have not been working because i have children a little difficult for me.But i would definitely love to try this really cool products i heard really good reviews on it.

  35. judy gardner

    September 20, 2012 at 3:01 am

    i want to win because i really need some new makeup! and the colors look so pretty!

  36. janelle

    September 21, 2012 at 6:48 am

    i should win because i’m awesome. kidding :)) tbh, i dunno this brand but i’m such a trooper in trying out new products. and i always, always open to new stuffs, ideas, etc. also, miamaru is not available in the philippines YET. so if i win, i can brag to the whole world that i’ve tried it already even though it hasn’t arrived here yet :)) HARHARHAR *evil laugh*

  37. Snow Dee

    September 21, 2012 at 5:55 pm

    I wanna win this because I’ve done all the instructions in rafflecopter and I wanna prove that online promos and giveaways are real. haven;t won anything ever since πŸ˜€ I just wanna know πŸ™‚ plus, I’d love to try these products!!

  38. ZtellarBitch

    September 22, 2012 at 1:25 am

    It would be nice to try these awesome products! I wanna win it for my sister coz it would be nice to give her something she would definitely love!

  39. Angeline Liu

    September 22, 2012 at 5:33 am

    I really want to win the Mia Mariu set because I want to give them to my makeup crazed friend!

  40. Rainne Villena

    September 23, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    I want to use something new and it seems the products are good. =)

  41. sania akbar

    September 24, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    I need makeup for my wedding, as i am getting married πŸ™‚ Thanks for such a wonderful giveaway πŸ™‚

  42. Marine Therese

    September 25, 2012 at 8:10 am

    hi!!i’d love to win this awesome giveaway of yours because i really love make-up & cosmetics but unfortunately can’t afford it or i have to work for it, in order to have one..& i love to try it.. πŸ˜€

  43. leizle demaisip

    September 26, 2012 at 2:48 am

    I’d love to win this awesome giveaway because I love make-ups although I don’t know how to apply =)

  44. Jude Skocki Kelly

    September 27, 2012 at 2:16 pm

    Due to the present economy, I have not been able to afford new quality makeup. Let me tell you, it really shows too. To win this would be like a day at the spa πŸ™‚

    myfreebi3s at yahoo dot com

  45. aida

    September 28, 2012 at 6:15 am

    Simply because I love make ups!

    – keene slither

  46. anat

    September 28, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    i love trying something new

  47. Huniie_Bee

    September 30, 2012 at 1:04 am

    i would love to try these new products

  48. Anna Patricia Ladiana

    October 6, 2012 at 3:01 am

    because I want to be more beautiful by using this products .:)

  49. Bea Bajar

    October 6, 2012 at 3:34 am

    I want to win these awesome products because I’m slowly building up my makeup collection and I love trying out different products to find out what’s best and what works for me.

    I believe every girl should feel comfortable in her own skin and I’m hoping that with these products, I’ll inspire my readers that certainly, every size is beautiful πŸ™‚

  50. Jer

    October 6, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    I love to try new products & really want to try a primer since I’ve never had one before! thanks!

  51. Erna Wijaya

    October 7, 2012 at 2:15 am

    I love makeup and i must win~ <3
    Thanks for the chances dear~

  52. Rachel Anne Del Rosario

    October 7, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    I want to win these products because i want to make myself pretty. πŸ˜‰

  53. miaka

    October 9, 2012 at 2:56 am

    i want to win coz i want to learn how to use make up, i want to level up! from powder and lipstick, i want to learn more for me to be beautiful!

    Josephine Soliman Gregorio

  54. akronugurl

    October 9, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    i love trying new products!

    freebiel0ve@yahoo.com

  55. Dovi Amor Sabong

    October 10, 2012 at 1:53 am

    I want to win those products because i love trying new products! πŸ™‚

  56. RINOABROOD

    October 10, 2012 at 5:30 am

    I want to win because I want to try the product

  57. Angela Duckworth

    October 10, 2012 at 8:04 am

    I want to win these products because I deserve some pampering !!

  58. Kimberly

    October 10, 2012 at 11:01 am

    I want to win coz I’m also head over heels with Mia Mariu babies and this would be perfect for our anniversary date β™₯

  59. sarah bagay

    October 10, 2012 at 4:45 pm

    i should win these products because as a teenager, i’m being careful to what products to use because i don’t want to ruin my face and i think that your review convince me that it’s a safe product to use and since it’s a mineral product(that i still don’t own one), i think it wouldn’t clog my pores that mostly causes acne… and also as other girls want is to be beautiful and have that natural healthy glow~β™₯

    thank you so much for this giveaway :’>
    ..and good luck to all of us girls ^_^

  60. Morgan

    October 11, 2012 at 6:57 pm

    Love Mia Mariu!

  61. Nhorly Zaplan

    October 12, 2012 at 7:44 am

    this is my first time ever joining this kind of activity..
    i really love make ups.. but sadly can’t afford to buy like those named brand which promise quality care for my skin ^^

    to win home those giveaways is a great test for my luck!
    MIA MARIU rocks! =D

  62. Nhorly Zaplan

    October 12, 2012 at 7:46 am

    this is my first time ever joining this kind of activity..
    i really love make ups.. but sadly can’t afford to buy like those named brand which promise quality care for my skin ^^

    to win home those giveaways is a great test for my luck!
    MIA MARIU rocks! =D

  63. timang lacson

    October 13, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    Well practically, I love this brand and it will definitely makes me stand out among the rest! πŸ™‚ Anyway, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. And Mia Mariu can make everyone’s beholder. <3

  64. twinkle joy hapin tapalla

    October 14, 2012 at 3:50 am

    i must win this product bec i love makeup!

  65. Jessamer Abing

    October 14, 2012 at 11:20 am

    I should win this products because as a college student make up are a must that every girl must have. Also, it can hide those haggardness happening in my face due to tons of school works! Hope to win this giveaway! <3

  66. cai presby

    October 14, 2012 at 11:51 am

    Because I want to try all the products that you mentioned here πŸ™‚ Actually its my first time to hear about this brand of make up πŸ™‚

  67. karen anne rosario

    October 14, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    i want to win the products because i want to learn how to put on make-up. i had been contented with just powder and gloss before, and now that i am already having a baby this time i should look more mature and confident!

  68. Kai Grafia

    October 15, 2012 at 3:47 am

    I should win these products because I have never tried them before and it would be awesome to know if this works on Pinays like me πŸ™‚

  69. Harmony Valdoz

    October 15, 2012 at 3:54 am

    I want to win these products with hopes that the “korean doll” effect would rub off on me πŸ˜€

  70. bratinella.lei

    October 15, 2012 at 3:54 am

    I want to win because, i guess, its already time for me to move up and start making myself beautiful by using these wonderful products from Mia Mariu.

    Thanks. πŸ™‚

  71. ayenahmariel

    October 15, 2012 at 4:02 am

    i want to achieve a sophisticated look by having a Mia Mariu cosmetics!

  72. Valentine Grindulo

    October 15, 2012 at 4:36 am

    awesome products! want to take home some! πŸ™‚

  73. azetreseralc09

    October 15, 2012 at 4:44 am

    I should win because I haven’t tried any of these products before, would love to win this! πŸ™‚

  74. Anonymous

    October 16, 2012 at 1:37 am

    bajj brazil

    I should win because i really love these products so much! πŸ™‚

  75. Aiiica

    October 16, 2012 at 10:44 am

    I should win so that I can prove to my modelling manager that your product(Mia Mariu’s) is very satisfactory, good yet surprisingly elegant in a way of packing and such. Hope to win! Love your products at first sight. <3 πŸ™‚

  76. CLAIRE SERENO

    October 16, 2012 at 1:19 pm

    I deserve to win because.. i love the kit and i will surely use it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.